Idea

Standard

I’ve been mucking around with a domain for a while now, somewhere I can build a collaborative blogging effort for people like myself. It’s not ready for primetime just yet, but its getting there. PopOpinions.

Two big things about PopOpinions that I want to share:

  1. The collaboration thing is so that the blog doesn’t depend on any one blogger – the community powers the site. I’ll build in some more social features along the line to support interaction between the members.
  2. It’ll be mostly about OPINIONS and cover a variety of topics – politics, entertainment, showbiz, religion…you name it. I want this to be a place where people can let rip their ideas about whatever takes their fancy. You can review stuff, or you can shout about something you heard on the news today.

Anyway, that’s all I’m saying for the moment. If might accept beta testers if anyone’s interested. Drop me a comment on this post and I’ll get in touch.

Leave a Reply

